Fort Mitchell Garage
4.85/5.00, based on 86 ratings; 63 user reviews

  Renee, 12/07/2017

I love this place. Everyone is so nice and I feel completely comfortable. I have never felt that they did work unnecessarily .

  Peter And Irene, 11/30/2017

Service was excellent, completed as promised. very friendly employees.

  Tim & Cindy, 11/16/2017

Everything completed on time and reasonable price.

Thanks, Tim!

  Michael, 11/10/2017

This was a large but very necessary job our Ford dealer was reluctant to tackle and, in fact,advised us not to have done -- apparently preferring that we junk the vehicle and buy a new one. But, Fort Mitchell Garage took it on. They thoroughly diagnosed the vehicle and researched the problem and alternate ways of dealing with it, fully explained all this, and then did the job for less than half of what the Ford dealer had estimated it would cost. It wasn't a quickly-done one-day process; it took a while, but it was well worth waiting for. The vehicle is running great and seems ready for years of additional service. I am thrilled with the outcome and now expect to be a long-time repeat customer.

Thanks for your kind words, Michael!

  Loretta, 11/02/2017

I am always happy with the service and work. I have used Fort Mitchell for mechanical work and the body shop.

Thanks, Loretta!

  Rob Kim, 10/26/2017

FMG did a fantastic job with my new vehicle! Very timely and professional service. I will be back!

Thanks, Rob!

  Jennifer & Doug, 10/19/2017

Ft Mitchell Garage does a fantastic job, I would recommend them to anyone.

Thanks, Jennifer & Doug!

  Jim, 10/19/2017

Large checkover of my 2002 Chevrolet Truck. Brake lines Tune up, Alignment, and other stuff. All done well, no leaks. Truck is like new.

Thanks, Jim!

  Jodee, 08/17/2017

Quick turn around and great price on a punctured tire.

Thanks, Jodee!

  Dan, 07/23/2017

Service was excellent!!!! They got my car in and out at a reasonable time, for the amount of work that they did!!! Car is running great!!! Thank You!!!!

Thanks, Dan!

  Doug, 06/25/2017

I am grateful to Ron and the entire staff for their time in diagnosing the complex air conditioning problem on my Toyota Tundra... when the part finally arrives, they will certainly have my business for the repair. Thank you!

Thanks, Doug!

  Josh, 06/25/2017

Friendly, honest staff which makes maintaining cars a breeze! They go above and beyond expectations every time! They listen to your concerns and address the concerns as knowledgeable professionals and fix things right the first time.

Thanks, Josh!

  George, 06/22/2017

Quick identification of the problem Prompt repair Fair pricing Pleasant treatment

Thanks, George!

  Rebecca, 06/02/2017

I have rave reviews for the vehicle service and the customer service at Fort Mitchell Garage. I am from out-of-town, and my check engine light came on while I was in Covington, KY, traveling for several days with my daughter (college visits). We were far from home and had many interstate miles to go. It was late in the day -- 4:30 pm -- and the garage closed at 6 pm. I called, asked if they could squeeze me in and run a diagnostic on my vehicle to see if the warning light was critical or if it could wait until we returned home later in the week. Not only did they agree to look at my car, they also did so pleasantly and more thoroughly than I have ever experienced -- even with my trusted mechanic back home. I received a thorough report that I could take with me as well. While waiting, we were treated like life-long friends by the woman behind the desk -- one of the owners (Her husband was the wonderful man who ran tests on my car.). Fortunately repairs could wait until we returned home. However, knowing how difficult it is to find thorough, trustworthy mechanics, I almost wish we could have taken them with us back home. Thanks again for a pleasant experience and the peace of mind that your review of my automobile provided. (Visited in mid-March 2017)

Thanks, Rebecca!

  Marcus & Sharon, 06/01/2017

People at Ft. Mitchell garage are so good and best of all--honest!

Thanks, Marcus!

  David, 04/15/2017

Ft. Mitchell Garage completed an in-depth review of my 1998 Grand Cherokee Jeep and listed complete repairs to bring the Jeep up to standard. Roadway salt and de-icing liquids were the culprit. They reviewed the list before starting any of the work. Nice job!

Thanks, Dave!

  Taylor, 03/30/2017

Always quick and convenient! Great staff

  Joseph, 03/30/2017

The Fort Mitchell Garage once again shines with a 5 Star Rating for my most recent vehicle repair needs. My vehicle had a steering gearbox and power steering pump issue which the Crew at the Fort Mitchell Garage addressed put together a repair plan and thus performed the necessary repairs. Happy to say my steering is like "Factory New" once again. Thank you very much!

  Ron, 03/17/2017

EXCELLENT WORK ON MY TRUCK, BOTH JOE & RON WERE GREAT.

  Kenny, 03/16/2017

Great job. Found the solution to a tricky problem with my Ford F150. Real pros!